Sign in to follow this  
erik

enjoy playing scary games?

I think there's more to it than that. More often than not, horror games have great stories and/or present an immersive experience that is so unlike anything a gamer will ever experience in reality. The survival element is huge in most horror games which forces players to be more calculated and precise. So in some ways they can just be more challenging, too xD

God, i started playing 2 last night and its great, except that first major "psycho" she can go rot in hell. Love how beautiful the forest areas are though, they really did a fantastic job

Posted (edited)
Just now, Azal said:

God, i started playing 2 last night and its great, except that first major "psycho" she can go rot in hell. Love how beautiful the forest areas are though, they really did a fantastic job

Is it as terrifying as the first one? I'll probably watch a let's play of both of them at some point.

Edited by erik

I dunno, it feels a lot more open even if a lot of it is fenced off, theres a ton more gore, like a ridiculous amount. Hard to really say, maybe a little bit less scary because of the setting but the psychopaths have been on point so far

Just now, Azal said:

I dunno, it feels a lot more open even if a lot of it is fenced off, theres a ton more gore, like a ridiculous amount. Hard to really say, maybe a little bit less scary because of the setting but the psychopaths have been on point so far

After reading a little bit about it, it sounds like a worthy follow-up.

The early 3D FPS games before I had a graphics card were creepy AF because you couldn't adjust the brightness. Quake was creepy. But to this day the scariest game to play is Bioshock at night with the lights out and the volume on surround cranked up.